Home Contact Links Jobs
Introduction Admissions Programs People Research Community Outreach News & Seminars
Latest News
Press Release
Research Awards and Honors
Teaching and Service Awards
Research Awards and Honors
12 June 2017
Prof Shengwang Du and Physics Graduates Won Innovation Award and GF Securities Award in the HKUST One Million Dollar Entrepreneurship Competition
14 April 2017
Prof Gyu Boong Jo Was Honored with the Croucher Innovation Award 2016
1 December 2016
Prof Tao Liu Was Awarded the 2016 School of Science Research Award
4 June 2016
Prof Yilong Han Received the 14th Chinese Young Scientist Award
13 November 2015
Visiting Professor of Physics, Prof Kam-Biu Luk shared the 2016 Breakthrough Prize in Fundamental Physics ($3 million) Award among Four Other Recipients
14 April 2015
Prof Kam Tuen Law Was Honored the Croucher Innovation Award 2015
5 January 2015
Prof Michael Altman Was Elected Fellow of the American Physical Society (APS)
27 November 2014
Prof Kam Tuen Law Was Awarded the 2014 School of Science Research Award
1 April 2014
Prof Yilong Han Received the Achievement in Asia Award from OCPA
10 July 2013
Prof Ping Sheng, Prof Che-ting Chan and Prof Jason Yang Were Awarded First Brillouin Medal for Groundbreaking Research in Phononics